Holiday and Trading Calendar

Money never sleeps, but sometimes it gets a day off. Changes to ShareBuilder® Investment Plans must be made by 5 PM ET on the Monday before a Tuesday investment, while account funding must be set up by 5 PM ET to be available the next business day. If you’re curious about how a holiday might affect deadlines for changing your plan or getting funds into your account, check out the helpful holiday list below.

Tip: Withdrawal requests set up on a holiday (including market-only holidays) are processed on the next business day.

Holidays
How holidays affect account funding and your plan
New Year's Day
Monday 1/1/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 12/29/2017
Available Tuesday, 1/2/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 12/29/2017
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 1/2/2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday 1/15/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 1/12/2018
Available Tuesday, 1/16/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 1/12/2018
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 1/16/2018
Presidents' Day
Monday 2/19/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 2/16/2018
Available Tuesday, 2/20/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 2/16/2018
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 2/20/2018
Good Friday (Market Only)
Friday 3/30/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Thursday, 3/29/2018
Available Monday, 4/2/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Business as usual
Memorial Day
Monday 5/28/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 5/25/2018
Available Tuesday, 5/29/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 5/25/2018
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 5/29/2018
Independence Day
Tuesday 7/4/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Tuesday, 7/3/2018
Available Thursday, 7/5/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Tuesday, 7/3/2018
Apply to investments on Thursday, 7/5/2018
Labor Day
Monday 9/3/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 8/31/2018
Available Tuesday, 9/4/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 8/31/2018
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 9/4/2018
Columbus Day (Banks Only)
Observed Monday 10/8/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 10/5/2018
Available Tuesday, 10/9/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Friday, 10/5/2018
Apply to investments on Tuesday, 10/9/2018
Veterans' Day (Banks Only)
Observed Monday 11/12/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Friday, 11/9/2018
Available Tuesday, 11/13/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Business as usual
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday 11/22/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Wednesday, 11/21/2018
Available Friday, 11/23/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Business as usual
Christmas Day
Monday 12/25/2018
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Monday, 12/24/2018
Available Wednesday, 12/26/2018

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Monday, 12/24/2018
Apply to investments on Wednesday, 12/26/2018
New Year's Day
Monday 1/1/2019
Account Funding: Set up by 5 PM ET on Monday, 12/31/2018
Available Wednesday, 1/2/2019

ShareBuilder Plan: Edits made by 5 PM ET on Monday, 12/31/2018
Apply to investments on Wednesday, 1/2/2019